TRUMAN STATE UNIVERSITY Kirksville 63501

OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Page 1

OPEN SESSION OF MEETING ON APRIL 17, 2024

The Board of Governors for Truman State University met via conference call on Wednesday, April 17, 2024, in McClain Hall 200, located on the University campus in Kirksville, Missouri. Nancy Gingrich, Chair of the Board, called the open session to order shortly after 10:00 a.m.

Four voting members participated in the meeting: Sarah Burkemper, Philip J. Christofferson, Cheryl J. Cozette, and Nancy Gingrich. Jennifer Kopp Dameron and Bill Lovegreen, the fifth and sixth voting members, were absent. The seventh voting member position is vacant.

One non-voting member, Ella Schnake, the Student Representative, participated in the meeting. Mike McClaskey, an out-of-state member, was absent. The second out-of-state member position is vacant.

Call to Order

Governor Gingrich, Chair of the Board, called the meeting to order, welcomed all in attendance, and excused the absence of Governors Dameron, Lovegreen, and McClaskey.

Agenda Items for Closed Session

Governor Burkemper moved for the adoption of the following resolution:

BE IT RESOLVED that the meeting be continued in closed session, with closed records and closed votes as permitted by law, for consideration of individual personnel matters as authorized by 610,021 Revised Statutes of Missouri.

Governor Cozette seconded the motion, which was carried by a unanimous vote of 4 to 0, with Governors Burkemper, Christofferson, Cozette, and Gingrich voting Aye. Governor Gingrich declared the motion duly adopted.

The closed session of the meeting began shortly after 10:05 a.m.

The open session of the meeting resumed shortly after 10:10 a.m.

With no further business, Governor Cozette moved that the meeting be adjourned. Governor Christofferson seconded the motion, which was carried by a unanimous vote of 4 to 0, with Governors Burkemper, Christofferson, Cozette, and Gingrich voting Aye. Governor Gingrich declared the motion duly adopted, and the meeting adjourned at 10:15 a.m.

10 Jungan

William B. Lovegreen Secretary of the Board of Governors

I hereby certify that the foregoing minutes were approved by the Board of Governors on the 15th day of June, 2024.

y Gingrich

Chair of the Board of Governors